Highland Middle School
Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Highland Staff Directory

Office Phone: 509-867-2000 | Fax: 509-867-2020 | Attendance Line: 509-867-2080 (24hrs)

Principal: Barb Pybus barb.pybus@mead354.org 509-867-2010
Assistant Principal: Andrew Blumel andrew.blumel@mead354.org 509-867-2011
Assistant Principal: Justin Valentine justin.valentine@mead354.org 509-867-2012
Principal Administrative Assistant: Hannah Schneider hannah.schneider@mead354.org 509-867-2001
Building Administrative Assistant: Donna Hutchinson donna.hutchinson@mead354.org 509-867-2002
Business Office: Gail Ortega gail.ortega@mead354.org 509-867-2007


First Name

Last Name

Position

Work Email

Phone- 509-867-

Carmel Adams 6 Science Teacher,  
Team - 
carmel.adams@mead354.org 2041
Merideth Adams Social Studies & Yearbook Teacher,
Team -
merideth.adams@mead354.org 2052
Melinda Bakos Paraeducator melinda.bakos@mead354.org 2000
Brett Balogh 1:1 Paraeducator brett.balogh@mead354.org 2000
Karina Berven 8 English Language Teacher
Team -
karina.berven@mead354.org 2035
Dorothy Blankenship-Baldwin Orchestra Teacher dorothy.baldwin@mead354.org 2000
Andrew Blumel Assistant Principal andrew.blumel@mead354.org 2011
Bryce Borland CTE & Science 7 Teacher,
Team -
bryce.borland@mead354.org 2064
Jamie Bowman Resource Room Teacher,
Team -
jamie.bowman@mead354.org 2088
Shelley Bussard 6 English Language Teacher,
Team -
shelley.bussard@mead354.org 2086
Nicole Butz 1:1 Paraeducator nicole.butz@mead354.org 2000
Michele Byers DLC Paraeducator michele.byers@mead354.org 2000
Tiffany Byrd 7 Math & 8 Leadership  Teacher,
Team -
tiffany.byrd@mead354.org 2051
Brandon Campbell Band Teacher brandon.campbell@mead354.org 2045
Holly Chase Choir Teacher holly.chase@mead354.org 2046
Harvey Cole DLC Paraeducator harvey.cole@mead354.org 2000
Behka Corker 6 Health & Fitness,
Team -
behka.corker@mead354.org 2077
Stephanie Covell Electives/Art Teacher,
Team -
stephanie.covell@mead354.org 2047
Chris Crosby MS Custodian chris.crosby@mead354.org 2067
Tracy Curtis DLC Paraeducator tracy.curtis@mead354.org 2000
Angela Critelli Cook II angela.critelli@mead354.org 2015
Jennifer Dibble Resource Math Teacher,
Team -
jenny.dibble@mead354.org 2022
Dee Draven 8 English Language Teacher,
Team -
dee.draven@mead354.org 2062
Ginny Eakins Paraeducator ginny.eakins@mead354.org 2000
Tracy Emch School Certificated Nurse tracy.emch@mead354.org 370-8720
Dan Feldhusen SPED-DLC Teacher
Team -
dan.feldhusen@mead354.org 2054
Colleen Ferguson Cook III colleen.ferguson@mead354.org 2015
Jill Fetcho 8 Science Teacher
Team -
jill.fetcho@mead354.org 2033
Stu Flesland Paraeducator stu.flesland@mead354.org 2000
Marcy Gallinger Electives & 7 Leadership Teacher
Team -
marcy.gallinger@mead354.org 2092
Maud Hancock ELD Teacher maud.hancock@mead354.org 2031
Christie Hein ELL Paraeducator christie.hein@mead354.org 2000
Angeliki Hibbard 7 Math
Team -
angeliki.hibbard@mead354.org 2089
Breahna Hinton Paraeducator breahna.hinton@mead354.org 2000
Donna Hutchinson Building Administrative Assistant donna.hutchinson@mead354.org 2002
Paula Hulme 6 Social Studies Teacher,
Team -
paula.hulme@mead354.org 2039
Sara Hurd School Classified Nurse sara.hurd@mead354.org 2034
Ryan Iverson 8 Social Studies Teacher,
Team -
ryan.iverson@mead354.org 2030
Courtney Kelley 7 Science Teacher,
Team -
courtney.kelley@mead354.org 2049
Andy Knaggs 7 SS/Math/Science Teacher
Team -
andy.knaggs@mead354.org 2000
Katie Leale 8 Technology/Leadership Teacher
Team -
katie.leale@mead354.org 2000
Rob Lewis Exploratory & Music Teacher rob.lewis@mead354.org 2000
Niya Lutjemeir DLC Paraeducator niya.lutjemeir@mead354.org 2000
Joilyn Madsen 6 ELA & Exploratory Teacher,
Team -
joilyn.madsen@mead354.org 2038
Meg Maglio 8 Science Teacher,
Team -
meg.maglio@mead354.org 2063
Krystal Metzger 6 Math & Science Teacher,
Team -
krystal.metzger@mead354.org 2085
Bonnie Murphey 8 Math Teacher
Team -
bonnie.murphey@mead354.org 2028
Bryan Murphey 8 Math Teacher
Team -
bryan.murphey@mead354.org 2061
Anna Nikulenko Cook III anna.nikulenko@mead354.org 2015
Kaitlin Nobbs 8 Social Studies Teacher,
Team -
kaitlin.nobbs@mead354.org 2099
Megan O'Neil Counseling Administrative Assistant megan.oneil@mead354.org 2027
Gail Ortega Bookkeeper gail.ortega@mead354.org 2007
Donna Ostrom SS Custodian donna.ostrum@mead354.org 2067
Drew Piper 7 English Language Teacher
Team -
drew.piper@mead354.org 2068
Tammi Pratt Paraeducator tammi.pratt@mead354.org 2000
Barb Pybus Principal barb.pybus@mead354.org 2010
Mark Rasmussen 7 Social Studies Teacher
Team -
mark.rasmussen@mead354.org 2060
Derek Ruby DS Custodian derek.ruby@mead354.org 2067
Steve Rupe 7/8 Health & Fitness Teacher
Team -
steve.rupe@mead354.org 2072
Hannah Schneider Principal Administrative Assistant hannah.schneider@mead354.org 2001
Nathan Sebright Spanish Teacher,
Team -
nathan.sebright@mead354.org 2000
Mark Shulkin SPED-Resource Room Teacher
Team -
mark.shulkin@mead354.org 2023
Bryan Smith 6/7 Science Teacher,
Team -
bryan.smith@mead354.org 2094
Susan Smith 7 English Language Teacher,
Team -
susan.smith@mead354.org 2050
Alyssa St. Clair Counselor for A-K/Website alyssa.stclair@mead354.org 2025
Matt Sugalski SS Custodian matt.sugalski@mead354.org 2067
Kristin Swan Counselor for L-Z kristin.swan@mead354.org 2026
Deborah Swanson Paraeducator deborah.swanson@mead354.org 2000
Melissa Tebbets 6/7 Health & Fitness Teacher
Team -
melissa.tebbets@mead354.org 2078
Jermaine Tuggle Manager II jermaine.tuggle@mead354.org 2015
Justin Valentine Assistant Principal justin.valentine@mead354.org 2012
Monica Wallace 6 Math Teacher
Team -
monica.wallace@mead354.org 2040
Keith Ward 6/7 Health & Fitness/Athletic Director
Team -
keith.ward@mead354.org 2008
Jolisa Wenkheimer 8 Health & Fitness Teacher
Team -
jolisa.wenkheimer@mead354.org 2076
Roger Widmer 6/7 Social Studies Teacher
Team -
roger.widmer@mead354.org 2082